Director of Advocacy:
John Godfrey 654
Drake Holt 416

Executive Director of Campaigns:
Alison Kavanagh 505
Nancy Dillon 335
Weston Lushman 216

Director of External Affairs, Communications and Research:
Bailey Howard 792
Hanaa Mekawy 363

Director of Finance & Services:
Liam O’Neill 749
Keegan Brophy 323

Director of Student Life:
Precious Familusi 708
Kayla Mckinnon 614

International Students’ Representative:
Columbus Guyo 104
Tannum Ahmed Oyshee 88
Farzana Yeasmin 86
Samson Tang 28

Science Representative:
Meriel Fitzgerald 185
Amina Mahmood 178
Myra Saeed 156
Kelly Aung 139

Sustainability Representative:
Emma Wells 569
Brad Greeley 529

Yazan Jabr

Centre for Nursing Studies:
Juliana Collins

Engineering Students:
Osama Saeed
Christopher Collins (Extended nomination)

First Year Students:
Ejovwoke Arido- Muoboqhar

HSS Representative:
Isabella Fahey
Alyssa Gulliford (Extended nomination)
Ryan Barrett (Extended nomination)

Indigenous Students’: 
Megan Dicker

Faculty of Medicine: 
Thomas Southall

Joseph McGraw

Queer Students:
Derek Semerad

Students with Disabilities:
Antonia Francis

Students of Colour:
Jil Madamieda

School of Music: 
Kenneth Sheppard

Trans Students:
William Kenney

Rebecca McNally

 Questions? Contact the Chief Returning Officer via


Engineering Endowment Fund Referendum
FALL 2017

[Failed to pass]

Questions about this referendum should be directed to
Chief Returning Officer, Taylor


——– RESULTS ——–

  • Executive Director of Campaigns
    Brad Greeley (178) – ELECTED
    Kyekue Mweemba (122)
    Adele Power (104)
  • Queer Students’ Rep
    Derek Semerad (154) – ELECTED
    Morgan Simms (146)
  • Students with Disabilities
    Alison Kavanagh (186) – ELECTED
    Andrew Nash (88)


  • Pharmacy Rep – Christina Tran
  • Education Rep – Hannah Delany
  • Paton College Rep – Tristan Philipson
  • Burton’s Pond Rep – Sagnik Ghosh


  • MacPherson College Rep
  • Part-time Students Rep


Please refer to the MUNSU Bylaws for further information pertaining to the duties and responsibilities for each position here: http://munsu.ca/about/bylaws/.
Any questions about the by-election should be directed to
Chief Returning Officer, Taylor



Nominations for positions on the Board of Directors of the Students’ Union opened on Monday, March 5 and closed on Friday, March 10. Voting for contested positions took place on March 21-22.

Nominations for positions still vacant following the General Election will be open during a by-election in the Fall Semester.

The following is a list of successful Board nominees. Their term of office begins on May 1, 2017. Vote counts for contested positions is published below.

Executive Director of External Affairs, Communications & Research: Renata Lang
Executive Director of Finance & Services: Sophia Solomon
Executive Director of Student Life: Bailey Howard
Executive Director of Advocacy: Matt Barter
Executive Director of Campaigns: Ladan Mowlid (revised: Brad Greeley)
Indigenous Students’ Rep: Jordan Collier
Students With Disabilities Rep: Chanel Barbosa (revised: Alison Kavanagh)
MacPherson College Rep: Sabrina Philbert
Queer Students’ Rep: Adele Power
Women’s Rep: Courtney Jones
International Students’ Rep: Andre Santoso
Student Parents’ Rep: Petra Chaffey-Johnson
Director-at-Large: Tina Rahimi
Director-at-Large: Brad Greeley (revised: VACANT)
Director-at-Large: John Godfrey
Director-at-Large: Hanaa Mekawy
Director-at-Large: Jil Madamiedon
Humanities & Social Sciences Rep: Nikki McIntyre
Humanities & Social Sciences Rep: Isabella Fahey
Humanities & Social Sciences Rep: Taryn McLachlan
Science Rep: Carmen Fang
Science Rep: Meriel Fitzgerald
Science Rep: Laura Hillier
Business Rep: Uzair Mansoor
Business Rep: Justin Lopinski
Engineering Rep: Jennifer Bennett
Engineering Rep: Keegan Brophy
Music Rep: Michael O’Keefe
Nursing Rep: Paul Bulai
Centre for Nursing Studies Rep: Juliana Collins
Human Kinetics & Recreation Rep: Nehara Herat
Social Work Rep: Dominique Dawe

Vote Counts for Contested Positions:

Business Students’ Representative:
Justin Lopinski: 151 (elected)
Hieu Nguyen: 69

Director at Large (5):
Tina Rahimi: 568 (elected)
Brad Greeley: 537 (elected)
John Godfrey: 450 (elected)
Hanaa Mekawy: 412 (elected)
Jil Medon: 371 (elected)
Yazan Jabr: 362
Stephen Chislett: 287
Mesail: 204

Executive Director of Advocacy:
Matt Barter: 860 (elected)
Keely Noiles: 380

Executive Director of Campaigns:
Ladan M.: 506 (elected)
Weston Lushman: 446

Executive Director of Finance and Services:
Sophia Solomon: 460 (elected)
Matthew Drover: 414
Shane Regular: 378

Executive Director of Student Life:
Bailey Howard: 744 (elected)
Becca Chaytor: 449

LGBTQ* Students’ Representative:
Adele Power: 365 (elected)
Matthew Vaters: 313

Women’s Representative:
Courtney Jones: 446 (elected)
Michaela McKinnon: 419

For further information please contact cro@munsu.ca or resource@munsu.ca


Go to your MUN self-service menu. You should see an active “MUNSU Webvote” option. This will take you directly to the Webvote and you can vote for all positions you are eligible to vote for.


If you encounter problems, please contact cro@munsu.ca and resource@munsu.ca immediately.